Website Links Website Links

The information contained in these websites is not intended, nor implied, to be a substitute for professional medical advice or to be used for medical diagnosis or treatment.  It is provided for educational purposes only.

Centers for Disease Control http://www.cdc.gov

AAP-Information for Parents http://www.healthychildren.org

AAP Symptom Checker http://www.healthychildren.org/english/tips-tools/symptom-checker/Pages/default.aspx

AAP-Informacion para los padres http://www.healthychildren.org/spanish

AAP-Sintomas de Problemas de Salud   http://www.healthychildren.org/spanish/tips-tools/symptom-checker/paginas/default.aspx

National Institute of Mental Health: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/index.shtml

National Alliance on Mental Illness: http://www.nami.org

Dr. Karp's Happiest Baby http://www.happiestbaby.com

Purple Crying & Sleep http://purplecrying.info/

Information for parents and kids www.kidshealth.org

Learning Disabilities: http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/misunderstoodminds/intro.html

Children and Media   http://cmch.typepad.com/mediatrician/   

Toys and Learning: http://www.toyinfo.org

Tickborne Diseases: http://www.cdc.gov/lyme/resources/TickborneDiseases.pdf

National Resource Center on AD/HD http://www.help4adhd.org

National Library of Medicine Medline Plus http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/libraries.html

FARE-Food Allergy Research and Education: http://www.foodallergy.org/

Find a Pediatrician when traveling http://www.healthychildren.org/English/safety-prevention/on-the-go/Pages/Finding-a-Pediatrician-When-Traveling.asp

Immunizing Your Child

Children's Hospital at Philadelphia: http://www.chop.edu/service/vaccine-education-center/

CDC Vaccine Information: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/pubs/vis/default.htm

Immunization Action Coalition:  http://www.immunize.org/vis

Immunization Schedule Birth through 6 years  http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/parents/downloads/parent-ver-sch-0-6yrs.pdf

Video: Vaccines for Babies & Older Kids  http://www.parents.com/videos/v/75585933/vaccines-for-babies-and-older-kids.htm

The  Vaccine Schedule     http://www.parents.com/videos/v/75585672/the-vaccine-schedule.htm

Immunization Schedule 7 through 18 years http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/who/teens/downloads/parent-version-schedule-7-18yrs.pdf

Video: "Facing Meningitis"  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h2-U1S74OH0